My Lipstick Arsenal | Revlon Ultra HD Edition

craftgeekescapist-lipstick-arsenal-revlon

I know, I know, I’ve been MIA for a very long time. Lately it seems that deadlines have been chasing me, and I just can’t squeeze in the time to edit our wedding photos #Excuses. So as much as I wanted that to be the latest post up here, I can’t make it happen.

But here’s something that equally excites me — lipstick! My husband gifted me with six (six!!!) new shades, three of which are Revlons. Here’s how I wore each shade:

Azalea

craftgeekescapist-revlon-azalea

This is a tame berry shade that wasn’t a part of my Revlon Ultra HD wishlist. I had doubts when I first swiped this on because it appears too pink for me. But it’s slowly growing on me — this week, I wore it thrice!

craftgeekescapist-revlon-azalea-worn

This can play nicely with more than usual eye makeup (which for me, is none :p). In the look above, I lined my lips first with a similar shade, and then used a brush to apply the lipstick.

Base: L’oreal Le Teint True Match Super Blendable Foundation in Golden Beige, Maybelline Mineral Concealer
Brows: Etude House Drawing Eye Brow in Dark Brown, Tony Moly Browcara in Light Brown
Contour: Naked 2 contour and highlighting powder
Blush: Etude House Blush in Coral
Eyes: In2It Gel Liner in Black, Naked 2 contour powder in brown as eyeshadow

Iris

craftgeekescapist-revlon-iris

My favorite of the bunch, and also my first plum shade! The first working day after the Mario approved go-crazy-at-the-beauty-store, I was so excited to get made up because of this one!

craftgeekescapist-revlon-iris-worn

I know, I look chinita and I donut know why -.- I applied this from the tube, and then cleaned the lines of the lips with a bit of concealer. I opted for no eye makeup since my lips are already going to be dark.

Base: L’oreal Le Teint True Match Super Blendable Foundation in Golden Beige, Maybelline White Super Fresh Powder Foundation in Nude Beige just to set the liquid foundation, Maybelline Mineral Concealer
Brows: Etude House Drawing Eye Brow in Dark Brown, Tony Moly Browcara in Light Brown
Contour: Naked 2 contour and highlighting powder

Camilla
craftgeekescapist-revlon-camilla

My least favorite of the three. It’s a browny nude which unfortunately makes me look like a cancer patient. To be fair, I bought the Revlon lipsticks in a pre-packaged set of three, and there’s no way I could’ve bought the other two (for that very cheap price) without buying this. So when life gives you an unflattering color… you improvise!

craftgeekescapist-revlon-camilla-worn

Can you guess which color I mixed with Camilla?? Yep, you got that right — it’s Iris! The result is a nude plum, which I love so much. I can’t wait to Frankenstein the two together :p

Base: Maybelline White Super Fresh Powder Foundation in Nude Beige, Maybelline Mineral Concealer
Brows: Etude House Drawing Eye Brow in Dark Brown, Tony Moly Browcara in Light Brown
Contour: Naked 2 contour and highlighting powder
Blush: Etude House Blush in Coral
Eyes: Naked 2 contour powder in black as eyeshadow on the creases, L’oreal Dual Convertible mascara in black


What I love about this line is that it has wax-free gel formula that helps lengthen the wear time of the lipstick. It has a nice subtle vanilla scent and taste. Plus, it comes in twenty (twenty!) floral shades!

What I dislike about this, and I think more than half of the consumers agree with me, is the packaging. Because (all together now) the bullet doesn’t swivel all the way inside the tube. And I’m a clumsy gal. Notice how Iris’s bullet is nicked? Yep, I nicked her on my first attempt to put the cap back on. Boo.

But packaging aside, this line is solid! Would I buy from this line again? Hell yes!

Which Revlon Ultra HD shade is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “My Lipstick Arsenal | Revlon Ultra HD Edition

  1. Pingback: My Lipstick Arsenal | 3 | Craft Geek Escapist

Leave a Reply

