The Liebster Award

image
“the liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. so, what is a liebster? the meaning: liebster is german and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. isn’t that sweet? blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.”

I just went “awwww” after Malen of Luna Meets World nominated me for this. She gave me 11 questions to answer. It’s actually really very nice to get a blog tag post, especially on days where you just want to not think about programming, refactoring and code repositories.

What makes you really happy nowadays?
Family aside, it’s:
Reading a good book / article / poem. I rarely get to do these because I’m mostly busy with family life and work so whenever I get some free time, I devour as much words as I can.

Anything makeup related — window shopping on- and off- line, watching beauty-related videos and experimenting with my own makeup stash.

Cleaning — makeup brushes, storage boxes, our kitchen, etc. I know, sounds so OC of me. But it really helps me get my mind off of things.

If you could be a 7 year old child for a week, what would you do?
I’d sleep A LOT. It’s funny, when I was little, I used to HATE sleeping. I’d pretend sleep just so my grandmother would stop forcing me to sleep. Of course I wasn’t aware of how precious sleep is. He he

What do you usually do on weekends?
Play with Sanji, go to church, cook, do grocery shopping — rinse and repeat!

If you could live in any other country besides Philippines, where would it be and why?
I don’t have a specific country in mind, but as long as it has a good public transportation system and good policies on health care (i.e. regarding maternity leave) I’m good. Bonus points if the country experiences four seasons because I love autumn, but all the autumn I’ve ever experienced is the wilting of the beautiful fire trees in Los Banos.

What’s your goal for your blog?
Eh… nothing really. I don’t exactly view my blog as a business or a job, so I don’t set any goals for it. But I’d love for it to have its own domain.

You get one wish, what would it be?
For another wish, maybe? Haha. But that would just yield into another wish so I’m basically just looping through wishes without really getting anything tangible.

Okay, enough babbling: It’s a toss between contentment and luck.

If you could change your name, would you and what would it be?
Wouldn’t change it. My name was tokened (tokenized?) from papa’s name so I treasure it as much as his old books and belongings.

Open your facebook and what is the first thing you see on your newsfeed?
Someone just finished a 5k run while I’m on my ass in my office.

In other news: Mario and I planned to start exercising again mehehe

If you could be a very influential person, what would be your advocacy?
Hunger and nutrition, and rights of children. My heart really breaks when I see little kids who aren’t properly cared for.

What’s your happy food?
Coffee! Kahit 3-in-1, ‘di ako mapili he he.

If you could say anything to the last guy you’re with, what would it be?
Hi tatay :*


That was fun! This kind of reminded me of those Friendster Bulletin Board posts? And I kind of want more of these? Ha ha.

Now I nominate Kux, Mimay, Tin, Astrid and Dian. I’d nominate Trisha but she already did this. And here are my questions:

What is your idea of a perfect date?
If you could only use one beauty product forever, what would it be?
Which book(s) made a huge impact on you, and why?
Think of a letter from the English alphabet, and personify that letter by making up a story about it.
What calms you when you’re angry or in a bad mood?
If you could switch lives for a day with any person on this planet, who would you switch with and why?
What are your learnings from your last heart break?
Which Orange Is The New Black character can you relate with the most?
Search for Bailey Van der Veen on Youtube, pick at least one of her videos and watch. Wala lang, I love her. Haha.
If you could choose an era to live in, which would you choose, and why?
Are you happy?

Leave a Reply

